So I really didn’t know what to call this meal.  I got the idea from Pioneer Woman a few weeks ago when I wasting time online.  I used pretty much the same ingredients, only she stir fried them in a pan, I grilled them.  But it’s essentially the same thing… minus all the butter.

I don’t know where you live, but if you live in Indiana, then you know how much suffering we have been going through. I try so hard to not fall back on always talking about the weather because that is such a boring, lame excuse to start up a conversation… but when you have 105 degree temps in a place where you don’t normally have that… well, it’s really hard not to talk about it.

Ok. So it’s been really hot here and I’ve tried so hard to cook inside as little as possible so to keep the house as cool as it can be.  It’s hard though to come up with a ton of meals that are made completely on the grill.  Instead, I’ve been researching recipes and changing them so they can be cooked on the grill.  Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn’t.

It worked for this meal!  You might not believe me when I tell you how simple this is to make.  All that’s required is grilling 2 ears of corn, chopping up 1-2 zucchinis, washing some tomatoes and tossing it all with some shrimp.  Drizzle with olive oil and salt and pepper and fire away!  It doesn’t even take long to cook either!  My only recommendation would be to peel the shrimp before you cook it.  I hate having to peel shrimp while trying to eat my dinner.  Oh well.  Lesson learned!

Make this meal on a hot summer day when you want to move as little as possible.  This barely requires any work and still manages to taste great!  It’s also a great meal for a night that you are limited on time.  It’s just too quick, easy and delicious not to try!

Grilled “Stir-Fry”
Adapted from Pioneer Woman
Makes 4 small servings

1/2-3/4 pound uncooked shrimp, peeled
2 ears of corn, husks removed
1 pint cherry tomatoes
1-2 zucchinis sliced
2-3 tablespoons olive oil

Preheat the grill.

Brush the corn with a little olive oil.  Line a grill pan with foil and spray with cooking spray.  Toss the tomatoes, zucchini and shrimp in olive oil and salt and pepper.

Put the pan on the grill and the corn directly on the grate.  Cook everything, turning and tossing every few minutes.  I like my corn to get pretty charred.  When all the veggies are soft and charred and the shrimp is pink and cooked through, remove from the grill.  Cut the corn off the cob and toss with the the shrimp and serve!

